Board of Trustees

The New Jersey League of Municipalities would like to thank the Trustees and Officers of the Educational Foundation for their ongoing commitment to providing a non-partisan informational resource for local government that offers timely research and a proactive approach to resolving the complex issues affecting New Jersey’s diverse communities.


Timothy McDonough, President
Mayor, Hope Township (Warren); Past President, NJLM

Paul Anzano, Vice President
Mayor, Hopewell Borough (Mercer)


John Anderson, Trustee
Vice President, External Affairs
Jersey Central Power & Light Company

Susan M. Coan, Trustee
Region Vice President
Atlantic City Electric

Joseph Divis
State President
AT&T New Jersey

Ken Gardner, Trustee
Former Councilman

Cheryl L. Griffith, Trustee
SVP-Government Banking, Group Manager, NJ/NY/PA
TD Bank, N.A.

Jeanne Herb, Trustee
Executive Director, Environmental Analysis and Communications Group
EJ Bloustein School of Planning & Public Policy, Rutgers, The State University

Calvin Ledford
President, PSEG Foundation/Director Corporate Social Responsibility

Paul Matacera, Trustee
Partner Emeritus, MBI GluckShaw
Past President, NJLM

Brian Turano, Trustee
Senior Vice President, Government Banking
Investors Bank

Suzanne Walters, Trustee
Former Mayor, Stone Harbor
Past President, NJLM

Louise Wilson, Trustee
Past President, NJLM Educational Foundation


Michael Cerra, Treasurer/Executive Director
NJLM Executive Director

Lori Buckelew, Secretary/Deputy Executive Director
NJLM Deputy Executive Director

William Kearns, Esq., Legal Advisor
Helmer, Conley & Kasselman, P.A.