Elected Officials Hall of Fame

Recognizing Service

The New Jersey State League of Municipalities inaugurated the Elected Officials Hall of Fame during the Seventh Annual Mayors Legislative Day January 27, 1999, at the State House Annex in Trenton. 

Inductee Requirements

The honor is reserved for local municipal governing body members, active and retired, who have served for 20 or more years as a governing body member.

2019 Elected Officials Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  1. 2018 Inductees
  2. 2017 Inductees
  3. 2016 Inductees
  4. 2015 Inductees
  5. 2014 Inductees
  6. 2013 Inductees
  7. 2012 Inductees
  8. 2011 Inductees
  9. 2010 Inductees
  10. 2009 Inductees

2018 Inductee List

  • Commissioner Joseph Malone III, Bordentown City
  • Commissioner Zigmont Targonski, Bordentown City
  • Commissioner Joan Leonard, Collingswood Borough
  • Mayor Joe Venezia, Estell Manor City
  • Councilman John V. Lane, Hawthorne Borough
  • Council President Anita F. Zalom, Lavallette Borough
  • Commissioner Jim Cunniff, Monmouth Beach Borough
  • Councilman Edwin W. Koehler, North Wildwood City
  • Mayor Paul Kennedy, Ocean Gate Borough
  • 3rd Ward Councilman William C. McKoy, Paterson City
  • Committeeperson Edmund Yates, Plainsboro Township
  • Council Member At-Large Jim Rilee, Roxbury Township
  • Mayor Tony Vaz, Seaside Heights Borough
  • Councilperson Agnes Polhemus, Seaside Heights Borough
  • CounciIwoman Diana Kuncken, Stanhope Borough
  • Mayor Christopher Vergano, Wayne Township
  • Mayor William Chegwidden, Wharton Borough
  • Councilman Richard A. Dalina, Woodbridge Township