Executive Board

The League's Executive Board serves as the policy-setting body in the work of representing the state's 564 Municipal governments. Sharing their time, their efforts, and their knowledge, they continually strive to improve Municipal government throughout the Garden State.


2021 William Pikolycky

William Pikolycky, President

Mayor, Woodbine

Raymond HeckRaymond Heck, 1st Vice President

Mayor, Millstone Borough

2021 Gayle Brill MittlerGayle Brill Mittler, 3rd Vice President

Mayor, Highland Park

Executive Board Members

2018 Newark Mayor Ras Baraka Ras Baraka

Mayor, Newark

Thomas Bianco, Mayor, VinelandTom Bianco

Mayor, Clayton

William ChegwiddenWilliam J. Chegwidden

Mayor, Wharton

Ruby Cotton HeadshotRuby Cotton

Council Member, Paterson

Mayor Bill Curtis of Bay Head, NJLM Executive BoardBill Curtis
Mayor, Bay Head

Sean ElwellSean Elwell

Mayor, Elsinboro

Anthony Fanucci, Mayor, VinelandAnthony Fanucci

Mayor, Vineland

Steven FulopSteven Fulop

Mayor, Jersey City

John Glidden centered

John C. Glidden Jr.

Mayor, Closter

Janice KovatchJanice Kovach
Mayor, Clinton Town
Immediate Past President

Mayor Jeff Martin HamiltonJeffrey Martin

Mayor, Hamilton

Gary PassananteGary Passanante

Mayor, Somerdale

Mayor John Pallone Long BranchJohn Pallone

Mayor, Long Branch

Guy Piserchia, Mayor, Long Hill

Guy Piserchia

Deputy Mayor, Long Hill

Deputy Mayor Christine Quinn SpartaChristine Quinn

Councilwoman, Sparta Township

Mayor Marty Small HeadshotMarty Small Sr.

Mayor, Atlantic City

mayor-sara-todisco_WebSara Todisco

Mayor, Garwood

Rosemary Tuohy headshotRosemary Tuohy
Mayor, Allamuchy Township

2018 Paul Tomasko head shotPaul Tomasko

Mayor, Alpine

2018 Mayor Janet TucciJanet Tucci

Mayor, West Long Branch

Michael VeneziaMichael Venezia

Mayor, Bloomfield

Craig H. Wilkie, Mayor, FlorenceCraig H. Wilkie

Mayor, Florence

Officers Biographies

Click on the tabs below to view full biographies for the League's current Executive Officers.

  1. president's bio
  2. 1st Vice president's bio
  3. 2nd Vice President's Bio
  4. 3rd Vice President's bio

Executive Officers' Biographies

Click on the blue and yellow tabs above to view full biographies for each of the League's current Executive Officers.

2021 William Pikolycky

William Pikolycky
League President (Mayor, Woodbine)

Mayor William Pikolycky was first elected Mayor of Woodbine in 1990.

Career & Service

Mayor Pikolycky began his public service in 1979 when he was elected to the Woodbine Council. He is Chair of the Pinelands Municipal Council and a member of the Pinelands Commission. He is on the Board of Trustees for Sustainable Jersey. He is an Executive Board member of the New Jersey League of Municipalities. 

Mayor Pikolycky has been a member of the New Jersey Water Association since 1991. He has also been involved with the MidAtlantic Pilots Association and the AOPA. He is a member of the New Jersey Farm Bureau. He served as President of the New Jersey Conference of Mayors in 2005, and now serves as a Director. He is also Past President of the Cape May County League of Municipalities. He served on the Board of Directors for the Sam Azeez Museum of Woodbine Heritage and is now on the Advisory Board of the Anne Azeez Instructional Site of Stockton University, which is also located in Woodbine. Mayor Pikolycky is on the Board of Trustees of the Woodbine Developmental Center.


Mayor Pikolycky has been inducted by the New Jersey State League of Municipalities into the Elected Officials Hall of Fame and the Mayors Hall of Fame for his 20-plus years in elected office. The honor is reserved for local municipal governing body members and mayors who have served for a minimum of 20 years in an elected municipal office