News Flash


Posted on: November 26, 2019

NJLM New Officers & Executive Board Members

On Thursday, November 21, 2019, New Jersey’s mayors elected new officers and executive board members for the New Jersey State League of Municipalities. These public servants will help lead the Association that represents New Jersey’s 565 municipal governments. They will represent the interests and needs of New Jersey’s local elected officials to county, state and federal governments, the courts, and the media.

Committeeman James J. Perry, Sr., of Hardwick, was elected President of the New Jersey State League of Municipalities. Mayor Janice Kovach of Clinton Town was elected to the position of First Vice President, Mayor William Chegwidden of Wharton and Mayor Sue Howard of Monmouth Beach serve as Second and Third Vice Presidents, respectively.

Two new members, Mayor William Curtis of Bay Head and Mayor John C. Glidden, Jr. of Closter, join the Executive Board, and Immediate Past President Mayor Colleen Mahr of Fanwood also takes her place on the Board. The 2019-2020 Executive Board members are:

  • RAS BARAKA Mayor, Newark
  • TOM BIANCO Mayor, Clayton
  • GAYLE BRILL MITTLER Mayor, Highland Park
  • WILLIAM CURTIS Mayor, Bay Head
  • JONATHAN DUNLEAVY Mayor, Bloomingdale
  • SEAN ELWELL Mayor, Elsinboro Township
  • ANTHONY FANUCCI Mayor, Vineland
  • DANIEL FYLNN Deputy Mayor, Newton
  • STEVEN FULOP Mayor, Jersey City
  • JOHN C. GLIDDEN, Jr. Mayor, Closter
  • RAYMOND HECK Mayor, Millstone Borough
  • LIZ LEMPERT Mayor, Princeton
  • COLLEEN MAHR Mayor, Fanwood; Immediate Past President
  • GARY PASSANANTE Mayor, Somerdale
  • WILLIAM PIKOLYCKY Mayor, Woodbine
  • GUY PISERCHIA Deputy Mayor, Long Hill
  • PAUL H. TOMASKO Mayor, Alpine
  • JANET W. TUCCI Mayor, West Long Branch
  • JESSE TWEEDLE, SR. Mayor, Pleasantville City
  • MICHAEL J. VENEZIA Mayor, Bloomfield
  • CRAIG H. WILKIE Mayor, Florence

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Coronavirus Task Force Established

Posted on: February 11, 2020

Plastic Bag Ban Bill Advances

Posted on: January 31, 2020

Governor Delivers State of the State

Posted on: January 21, 2020

Lame Duck Roundup Week of January 13

Posted on: January 21, 2020

Treasury Funding Release Reported

Posted on: January 21, 2020

Gov. Approves Lead Service Line Bill

Posted on: January 10, 2020

Governor Signs Legislation

Posted on: January 10, 2020

DLGSA Extends CY 2020 Budget Deadlines

Posted on: January 3, 2020

Addressing a Toxic Culture

Posted on: January 3, 2020

Expungement Revisions Up for Final Vote

Posted on: December 13, 2019

FEMA to Delay New Flood Insurance Rates

Posted on: November 8, 2019

PFRS Personnel Hire & Search

Posted on: October 11, 2019

Gov. Murphy Issues Executive Order 83

Posted on: September 13, 2019

Recap of September PFRS Board Meeting

Posted on: September 13, 2019

2020 Rate Drop Recommended for SHBP

Posted on: September 9, 2019

Looking Forward: NJ Legislature

Posted on: September 9, 2019

Governor Freezes Most Transition Aid

Posted on: July 10, 2019

Recap of the July PFRS Board Meeting

Posted on: July 15, 2019

Spotted Lanternfly Information

Posted on: July 15, 2019

Cannabis Update

Posted on: June 7, 2019

Senate Acts on Medical Marijuana

Posted on: June 3, 2019

Recreational Marijuana Stalls

Posted on: May 17, 2019

NJ Prepares for 2020 Census

Posted on: April 18, 2019

Cannabis Vote in May?

Posted on: April 12, 2019