Conference Consultants

The League Conference Consultants provide a chance for attendees to speak face to face with State and Federal program directors, experts, and grant-givers, providing a valuable service for local governments. Attendees are encouraged to schedule meetings with consultants for Conference week and are invited to take advantage of the ample space for one-on-one and small group meetings in the Exhibit Hall lounges and in the Atrium lobby. 

AOC - Municipal Court Services

Municipal Court Operations
Sandra Wright, Project Manager
609-815-2900; sandra.wright@njcourts.gov 

American Public Works Association

NJ Chapter, American Public Works Association
Paul D. Wnek, Public Works Consultant
732-506-5051; 732-685-0120 (O); pwnek42@comcast.net 

Emergency Services

Fire, EMS, & Public Health Institute
Paul Roman, Past Pres. NJ Local Boards of Health
732-747-3567; paulroman@mail.com

Emerging Business Specialists

Greg Caravello, Managing Partner
609-203-1668; greg.caravello@ebspecialist.com

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

Disaster Preparedness/Risk Mitigation
John A. Miller, Mitigation Liaison
202-957-4171; John.Miller2@fema.dha.gov

LSRP

EWMA
Brownfield Redevelopment
Michael Sylvester, Executive VP
973-560-1400; michael.sylvester@ewma.com 

GEI Consultants
NJ Site Remediation
Kathleen Stetser, LSRP
856-291-5666; kstetser@geiconsultants.com 

Licensed Site Remediation Prof. Assoc.
Site Remediation; Brownfields
Susan Boyle, Executive Director
609-781-6051; sboyle@geiconsultants.com 

Local Government Management/Shared Services

Government Management Advisors
Gregory C. Fehrenbach, Principal
908-812-7327; gcf7@comcast.net

Municipal Clerks Association of New Jersey

Diane M. Pflugfelder, President
908-637-4579; municipalclerksanj@gmail.com

NJ Board of Public Utilities

Cable Television Franchising and Public, Educational, and Governmental Access
Nancy J. Wolf, Administrative Analyst 4, Office of Cable Television & Telecommunications
609-341-9170; nancywolf@bpu.nj.gov 

NJ Community Capital

Community Strategies
Jorge Cruz, Chief External Affairs Officer
732-640-2061; jscruz@njclf.com

Mark Munley, Director, Special Projects/Local Government Relations
732-640-2061; wmunley@njclf.com

Diane Sterner, Director, Community Strategies
732-640-2061; dsterner@njclf.com

THRIVE South Jersey
Laura Wallick, Program Manager
732-640-2061; lwallick@njclf.com

NJ Department of Community Affairs

Affordable Housing
Jill Woolford, Program Specialist
609-777-4161; 609-638-6333; Jill.Woolford@dca.nj.gov 

Community Development Block Grants
Terence Schrider, Administrator
609-633-6283; tschrider@dca.nj.gov 

Division of Codes and Standards
John Dotoli, Construction Official
609-984-7672; John.Dotoli@dca.nj.gov

James Fahey, Supervising Planned Real Estate Development Analyst
609-984-7574; jim.fahey@dca.nj.gov

Carmine Giangeruso, Supervisor of Enforcement Code Admin
609-633-6225; Carmine.Giangeruso@dca.nj.gov

Division of Fire Safety
Greg Kirkham, Program Manager
609-633-6424; Gregory.Kirkham@dca.nj.gov 

Division of Housing and Community Resources
Jeffrey Buehler, Program Specialist
609-633-6286; Jef.Buehler@dca.nj.gov

Bradley Harrington, Supervisor of Housing Assistance Programs
609-633-6286; Bradley.Harrington@dca.nj.gov

Historic Trust
Dorothy Guzzo, Executive Director
609-984-7079; Dorothy.Guzzo@dca.nj.gov 

Division of Local Government Services
Kevin Heydel, Deputy Director
609-292-6613; Kevin.Heydel@dca.nj.gov

Patricia McNamara, Local Finance Board-Ethics Investigation
609-292-6613; Patricia.Mcnamara@dca.nj.gov

Richard Richardella, Bureau Chief-Local Assistance Unit
609-292-6613; Richard.Richardella@dca.nj.gov

Emma Salay, Administrative Services
609-292-6613; Emma.Salay@dca.nj.gov

Transitional Aid
Tina Vignali, Transitional Aid Monitor
609-292-0479; tinam.vignali@dca.nj.gov 

NJ Department of Environmental Protection (Booth #0111)

Debbie Mans, Deputy Commissioner
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Air Quality, Energy, and Sustainability
Paul Baldauf, Assistant Commissioner
609-633-7700; Allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Compliance & Enforcement
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Climate & Flood Resilience
Dave Rosenblatt, Assistant Commissioner & Chief Resilience Officer
609-984-0828; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Land Use Management
Ginger Kopkash, Assistant Commissioner, Land Use Management
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Natural & Historic Resources
Ray Bukowski, Asst. Comm., Natural & Historic Resources
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Site Remediation/Waste Management Program
Mark Pedersen, Assistant Commissioner
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

Water Resource Management
Michele Putnam, Assistant Commissioner
609-633-7700; allison.mcleod@dep.nj.gov 

NJ Department of Treasury

ADA - Americans w/Disabilities Act
David M. Millstein, ADA Administrator, Asst. Deputy Director
609-292-7299; 609-203-0652 (c); david.millstein@treas.nj.gov 

NJ Division of Rate Counsel

Public Utilities Law/Regulation
Christine M. Juarez, Counsel
609-984-1460; cjuarez@rpa.state.nj.us 

NJ Housing & Mortgage Finance Agency

Jesse Crawford, Marketing & Outreach
609-278-7587; jcrawford@njhmfa.gov 

NJ Planning Officials – Booth #0641

Jason L. Kasler, Executive Director
908-400-3431; jkasler@njpo.org 

NJSOS

Land Use Planning
Donna Rendeiro, Executive Director
609-292-7156; Donna.Rendeiro@sos.nj.gov

NJ State Police

State Emergency Response Commission
Patrick Gorman, Captain
609-963-6980; LPP5595@gw.njsp.org 

NJ Office of Emergency Management
Christopher M. DeMaise, Lieutenant
609-273-1334; LPP5690@gw.njsp.org

U.S. Census Bureau

Demography/Data/GIS
David Kraiker; Data Dissemination Specialist
202-740-2909; david.j.kraiker@census.gov

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) 

Rural Development
Christine Schmelze, Community Programs Director
856-787-7753; Christine.Schmelze@nj.usda.gov 

Janis Rega, Area Director
908-852-2576, ext. 4; 908-441-7523; janis.rega@nj.usda.gov